Go to main content Go to main menu

Doctoral School / UAM

About us


 

Description:


UAM’s Multidisciplinary Doctoral School, also known as EDUAM, was established in December 2015 with the aim of organizing, managing, coordinating and supervising doctoral studies at UAM within the framework of its investigation strategy. The Doctoral School offers 35 Doctoral Programs in five areas of knowledge: Arts and Humanities, Sciences, Health Sciences, Social and Legal Sciences, and Engineering.

The School’s multidisciplinary approach helps promote synergies and collaboration among its various Doctoral Programs. EDUAM seeks to equip students with crosscutting skills, and plans, supports and provides training specific to each area of investigation. By doing this, it encourages interdisciplinary instruction, better student training and increased career opportunities for students.

EDUAM wishes to raise the international visibility of its Doctoral Programs by bringing attention to its educational and research offer, including its results. EDUAM wishes to attract the best researchers and doctoral students, and promotes collaboration with public and private institutions conducting research in related fields, with a view to reinforcing the social impact of the School’s research programs.

EDUAM has a coordinated academic and administrative management structure that enables it to organize and streamline the use of resources available to doctoral students, facilitate, simplify and support the work carried out by the staff, and better serve the needs of its students.

 
Team: 

          Director: Javier Díaz Nido

          director.escuela.doctorado@uam.es

          Vice-director: Concepción Peiró Vallejo

          subdirectora.escuela.doctorado@uam.es

          Academic Secretary: Olga Fernández Soriano

          secretaria.academica.doctorado@uam.es                  

 
Doctoral Students Office:

 

Head

Beatriz Caro Miranda (beatriz.caro@uam.es) 

 
Chief of Section

Gloria Esteban Morales (gloria.esteban@uam.es) 

 
 
Admissions 

Mª del Carmen Rojas Latorre, Chief of area (m.carmen.rojas@uam.es) 

Mariano Almorox Moratilla (mariano.almorox@uam.es) 
 

Management and Monitoring  

Nieves García Calvo (nieves.garcia@uam.es) 

Daniel Calleja Aguilera (daniel.calleja@uam.es) 

Miriam Lugo García (miriam.lugo@uam.es) 

Ángela Núñez Fernández-Barbado (angela.nunnez@uam.es) 

Irene Cruz Cano (irene.cruz@uam.es)

 
Thesis Management
 
Kalin Nikolov Lilov (kalin.nikolov@uam.es) 

Carmen Hernández Verdejo (mariacarmen.hernandezv@uam.es) 

Paz Mayor Gutiérrez (paz.mayor@uam.es) 

   

Financial Office

Carlo Montero Baldeón, Chief of area carlo.montero@uam.es 

Sergio Rollán Venzalá (sergio.rollan@uam.es) 

 Ana Mª Serra Pérez (anamaria.serra@uam.es) 

  

Mobility of Doctoral Students

Carlo Montero, Chief of area (carlo.montero@uam.es) 

Daniel Calleja Aguilera (daniel.calleja@uam.es) 

  

Doctoral Programmes Certification

Ana Sanz Rodríguez (ana.sanzr@uam.es) 

Patricia Mesto Chicano (patricia.mesto@uam.es) 

Laura Domínguez Montiel (laura.domienguezm@uam.es) 

 

EDUAM School of Medicine Campus

Celia Roldán Ibáñez (celia.roldan@uam.es) 

Mª Aránzazu Amezcua Pérez (maria.amezcua@uam.es)