Go to main content Go to main menu

Doctoral School / UAM

About us



UAM’s Multidisciplinary Doctoral School, also known as EDUAM, was established in December 2015 with the aim of organizing, managing, coordinating and supervising doctoral studies at UAM within the framework of its investigation strategy. The Doctoral School offers 35 Doctoral Programs in five areas of knowledge: Arts and Humanities, Sciences, Health Sciences, Social and Legal Sciences, and Engineering.

The School’s multidisciplinary approach helps promote synergies and collaboration among its various Doctoral Programs. EDUAM seeks to equip students with crosscutting skills, and plans, supports and provides training specific to each area of investigation. By doing this, it encourages interdisciplinary instruction, better student training and increased career opportunities for students.

EDUAM wishes to raise the international visibility of its Doctoral Programs by bringing attention to its educational and research offer, including its results. EDUAM wishes to attract the best researchers and doctoral students, and promotes collaboration with public and private institutions conducting research in related fields, with a view to reinforcing the social impact of the School’s research programs.

EDUAM has a coordinated academic and administrative management structure that enables it to organize and streamline the use of resources available to doctoral students, facilitate, simplify and support the work carried out by the staff, and better serve the needs of its students.


          Director: Javier Díaz Nido



          Academic Secretary:


Doctoral Students Office:



Beatriz Caro Miranda (beatriz.caro@uam.es) 

Chief of Section

Gloria Esteban Morales (gloria.esteban@uam.es) 


Mª del Carmen Rojas Latorre, Chief of area (m.carmen.rojas@uam.es) 

Miriam Lugo García (miriam.lugo@uam.es


Management and Monitoring  

Nieves García Calvo (nieves.garcia@uam.es) 

Sergio Rollán Venzalá (sergio.rollan@uam.es

 Ana Mª Serra Pérez (anamaria.serra@uam.es


Ángela Núñez Fernández-Barbado (angela.nunnez@uam.es) 

Thesis Management
Kalin Nikolov Lilov (kalin.nikolov@uam.es) 

Carmen Hernández Verdejo (mariacarmen.hernandezv@uam.es) 

Paz Mayor Gutiérrez (paz.mayor@uam.es) 


Financial Office

Carlo Montero Baldeón, Chief of area carlo.montero@uam.es 

Mª Aránzazu Amezcua Pérez (maria.amezcua@uam.es


Mobility of Doctoral Students

Carlo Montero, Chief of area (carlo.montero@uam.es) 


Doctoral Programmes Certification

Ana Sanz Rodríguez (ana.sanzr@uam.es) 

Laura Domínguez Montiel (laura.domienguezm@uam.es) 


EDUAM School of Medicine Campus

Celia Roldán Ibáñez (celia.roldan@uam.es) 

Ana Bueno Pérez (ana.bueno@uam.es)