Go to main contentGo to main menu'>Formulario de contacto'>La UAM

Facultad de Medicina

Print >< Back



As part of the study plan for the Medicine degree at the UAM Faculty of Medicine, students are expected to spend the second part of their training (clinical period), corresponding to the last three years of their studies, at hospitals and outpatient units, which in turn take responsibility for providing students with the theoretical teaching component of their clinical subjects as well as the practical experience necessary. In the third year of the degree programme, students attend these units on a part-time basis (only one day a week). From the fourth year of their studies, they are incorporated full-time until the end of their course.

The UAM Faculty of Medicine works with four hospital clinical teaching units (unidades clínicas docentes), which from a functional point of view are the following: La Paz Hospital Teaching Unit, Puerta de Hierro Majadahonda Hospital Teaching Unit, La Princesa/ Niño Jesús and Santa Cristina Hospital Teaching Unit, and Fundación Jiménez Díaz Teaching Unit. There is also a Family Medicine and Primary Care Unit that complements the outpatient element of students’ clinical training.

These clinical teaching units are located at the La Paz University Hospital, the Puerta de Hierro Majadahonda University Hospital, the La Princesa University Hospital and the Fundación Jiménez Díaz.

Facultad de Medicina de la Universidad Autónoma de Madrid. Calle del Arzobispo Morcillo 4. 28029 Madrid. Tel. +34 91 497 54 86  Fax. 91 497 53 53. Email. informacion.medicina@uam.es