Go to main contentGo to main menu'>Formulario de contacto'>La UAM

Facultad de DerechoFacultad de Derecho

Local Law Institute

The UAM’s Local Law Institute (IDL-UAM) is a research and training centre of excellence in the field of Local Law, bringing together numerous scholars and practising lawyers.

It was set up by Decree 69/2003 of 22 May (Official Gazette of the Madrid Community - BOCAM of 10 June) of the Government Council of the Community of Madrid to carry out research in the area of local Law, design training activities for lawyers practising in this area and provide assistance to Madrid municipalities.

Since its inception, the IDL-UAM has concentrated its efforts on promoting research into Local Law, by developing research projects at national and international level and by publishing reference works, such as the Yearbook of Municipal Law (2006-present).

Furthermore, it has implemented numerous Local Law educational and informative initiatives. The Master’s degree in Local Law and Administration and the Master’s degree in Local Public Procurement particularly stand out.

Contact: idluam@uam.es

Telephone: +34 91 497 7575 / 2535

Office 2, Third Floor, UAM Law Faculty

C/ Kelsen 1

28049, Madrid


Forensic Science and Security Institute (ICFS)

The ICFS is a UAM University Institute devoted to research and multidisciplinary training. It is a meeting point for a wide range of university researchers from the main UAM Faculties (Law, Physics, Philosophy, Biology, Mathematics, Psychology, Computing and Telecommunication Engineering, etc.), as well as from other associated public and private centres.

To bridge the gap between university and society providing solutions to the needs for research, training and services of public and private institutions (companies, associations, etc.) in the fields of crime, security and intelligence.



Universidad Autónoma de Madrid © 2008 · Ciudad Universitaria de Cantoblanco · 28049 Madrid · Información general: 91  497 81 18 (Edif. Derecho)  / 91 497 25 03 (Edif. Ciencias Jurídicas, Políticas y Económicas).